SLIM Brand Excellence Awards 2022 Jury Announced!

Home » SLIM Brand Excellence Awards 2022 Jury Announced!
Share with your friend

SLIM Brand Excellence Awards has announced its 2022 jury line up comprising of leading marketing strategists and research experts led by the Head of Jury, Mr. Imal Fonseka- Co-founder, Food Revolution/Taurus Naturals.

The rest of the jury comprises of Nushad Perera – Managing Director, Ten Holdings, Sri Lanka & Malaysia; Dr. Ravi Bamunusinghe – Founder SLSME, Business Advisor Coach & Visiting Faculty Member of PIM, University of Sri Jayewardenapura; Nandana A. Wickramage – The Practical Coach, Board Director, Consultant, Business Development & Strategic Advisor to Multiple Companies, Personal & Career Development Coach & Lyricist; Himalee Madurasinghe – Director/Head, Kantar Sri Lanka; Crystal Nathan – Chief Insights Officer/Executive Director, PepperCube Consultants (PVT) Ltd; Nadi Dharmasiri – Group Chief Marketing Communications Officer, David Pieris Holdings (PVT) Ltd; Ruwan Welikala – Vice President, Dairy, Nestle Lanka PLC; Madhusanka Ranatunga – Chief Sales & Marketing Officer, Lion Brewer (Ceylon) PLC; Sathish Rathnayake – Category Head, Frozen Confectionery, Senior Vice President, John Keells Group; Sanath Wijetunga – Chief Executive Officer, Orel Corporation (PVT) Ltd; Shaminda Perera – Head of Marketing, Reckitt Sri Lanka; Upul Adikari – Head of Marketing, Hatton National Bank; Kushani Peeris – Senior Marketing Manager, Maliban Biscuit Manufacturing Ltd; Roshan Somawansa – Head of Marketing & Corporate Communication, DSI Samson Group; Santhush Weeraman – Managing Director, SGM Integrated, SGM Films, Singer/Composer; Derrick Antony – General Manager, Marketing, Hemas Manufacturing PVT Ltd; Chamari Fernando – Managing Director, George Steuart Consumer (PVT) Ltd; Samitha Hemachandra – General Manager, Marketing, Ceylinco Life Insurance Ltd; Manjula Dahanayake – Group Chief Executive Officer, Lanka Milk Foods PLC; Viranga Wickramaratna – Chief Executive Officer, Keells Food Products PLC; Rashmi Rajahmoney – Head of Marketing, Godrej Sri Lanka; Heshan Perera – Chief Marketing Officer, Daraz and Tharaka Ranwala – Senior Deputy General Manager, Sampath Bank PLC.

Organized by the Sri Lanka Institute of Marketing (SLIM), the Brand Excellence is open to all marketers in Sri Lanka. SLIM Brand Excellence, in its 22nd year, is once again looking for the best marketing strategies executed to perfection during the year of 2021.

Taking into consideration the giant efforts marketers had to infuse to keep their brand alive and performing during one of the toughest years so far, this year’s Brand Excellence Awards is themed “Mettle of Resilience”. 1st and 2nd rounds of judging has now been concluded with the participation of the highest ever number of 148 entries under 15 categories. The best of the best is yet to be awarded the iconic “Brand of the Year” Award, at the gala to be held on 8th of December at Monarch Imperial.

Share with your friend

Leave a Reply